You can delete a screenshot permanently. Once you do, nobody will be able
to see it. Just remember that when you delete a screenshot,
the time associated with that screen (up to 3 minutes) will disappear, too.
Simply follow the same process as for reassigning a task. Enter the
TransparentBusiness platform, go to your Home Screen account and then to
the Timesheet. Once there, find the day and the client in which the
screenshot you want to delete is located.
Once in the Work Diary, select the screenshot you want to delete
and then click the “Remove” button. Before you can delete, you will
be asked to confirm your decision.
Deleting a screenshot is permanent and will also decrease your total
registered time in the amount of 0-3 minutes per deleted screenshot.